lahaleader.blogg.se

How to install os x el capitan on macbook 2006
How to install os x el capitan on macbook 2006











how to install os x el capitan on macbook 2006

Rebooted back to the USB flash drive and started the Disk Utils, the drive checked clean and everything was good, but there wasn’t a bootable partition. On my first attempt to install, it looked like after about 20 mins of install when it attempted to reboot for the first time, I had a blank screen and no activity.

how to install os x el capitan on macbook 2006

Downloading OS 10.11 El Capitan from the Apple Store from my MacBook Pro, I created a bootable USB flash drive using the steps described here.

how to install os x el capitan on macbook 2006

It came with OS X 10.5 Leopard installed – it looked like it was a clean install, but as for any used machine, I like to do a clean install so I know what I’m starting with. My 2008 Mac Pro arrived, and it’s a shiny beast of a machine 🙂 It’s sitting beside a younger relative, a 2002 Power Mac G4 Quicksilver.













How to install os x el capitan on macbook 2006